Avenged Sevenfold will release a new edition of their second album on August 26 with previously-unheard songs and more.

Waking the Fallen: Resurrected will include 11 never-before-heard songs, 23 total tracks, new artwork, the original first cut of the music video for "Unholy Confessions," and a 30-minute film featuring the band.

Two of the new songs, including the lead track "Waking the Fallen: Resurrected," had been lost before being discovered buried deep within the original multi-track recordings. Originally intended to make the album as a full song, it was ultimately reworked into a vocal-free intro.

Demo versions of four songs contain alternate lyrics, melodies, and arrangements.

Also featured on the re-release are five live songs recorded in 2004 from some of the band's earliest shows. Very little live material from this era of Avenged Sevenfold's career has ever seen the light of day.

The accompanying DVD features a 30-minute documentary featuring new interviews from band looking back on the of the lead up, demoing, recording, and touring around the Waking the Fallen album. The film includes personal behind-the-scenes home movies and photos from the band's earliest days.

CD 1:

  1. Waking the Fallen
  2. Unholy Confessions
  3. Chapter Four
  4. Remenissions
  5. Desecrate Through Reverence
  6. Eternal Rest
  7. Second Heartbeat
  8. Radiant Eclipse
  9. I Won't See You Tonight Part 1
  10. I Won't See You Tonight Part 2
  11. Clairvoyant Disease
  12. And All Things Will End

CD 2:

  1. Waking the Fallen: Resurrected
  2. Second Heartbeat (alternate version)
  3. Chapter Four (demo)
  4. Remenissions (demo)
  5. I Won't See You Tonight Part 1 (demo)
  6. I Won't See You Tonight Part 2 (demo)
  7. Intro/Chapter Four (live in Ventura)
  8. Desecrate Through Reverence (live in Pomona)
  9. Eternal Rest (live in Pomona)
  10. Unholy Confessions (live in Ventura)
  11. Second Heartbeat (live in Ventura)
  12. I Won't See You Tonight Pt. 1 (live in Ventura)
  13. I Won't See You Tonight Pt. 2 (live in Ventura)


  1. Waking the Fallen: Resurrected documentary
  2. Chapter Four (live)
  3. Unholy Confessions (official music video)
  4. Unholy Confessions (original first-cut music video)