The highly-anticipated new Slipknot album will be released October 21.

Titled .5: the Gray Chapter, the album will include 14 songs, plus two bonus songs on the deluxe edition. The album's cover and track list can be seen below.

The album is the band's first since the death of bassist Paul Gray and firing of drummer Joey Jordison.

It remains a mystery who played the bass and drums for the new album. Lamb of God drummer Chris Adler was rumored to have recorded drum parts for Slipknot, but he denied those rumors after initially leaving open the possibility it was him. Other rumors point toward Jay Weinberg, the son of longtime Bruce Springsteen and Conan O'Brien drummer Max Weinberg. Donnie Steele, the band's original guitar player was playing bass for Slipknot on tour since Gray's death, but reports indicate that relationship has ended.

Album track list:

1. XIX
2. Sarcastrophe
3. Aov
4. The Devil In I
5. Killpop
6. Skeptic
7. Lech
8. Goodbye
9. Nomadic
10. The One That Kills The Least
11. Custer
12. Be Prepared For Hell
13. The Negative One
14. If Rain Is What You Want
15. Override (bonus song)
16. The Burden (bonus song)

The band also released the audio for a song on the album, "The Devil In I." Listen:

Read more: Blabbermouth

Photo credit: Getty Images