Hellyeah announced it has parted ways with guitarist Greg Tribbett, who is also bandmates with singer Chad Gray in Mudvayne, and bassist Bob "Bobzilla" Kakaha.

No reason for the split was given. Kyle Sanders was named the replacement bassist.

"Things happen for necessary reasons," the band posted on Facebook. "It's so easy for people to assume or makeup reasons for things. Don't assume anything! The reasons for this parting of ways was for the better good. When you hear the new record you'll understand."

Blood For Blood will be released June 10.

"The album sounds like a recharged Hellyeah, taken up many notches," the band wrote in a press release.

Blood For Blood track listing:

  1. Sangre Por Sangre (Blood For Blood)
  2. Demons In The Dirt
  3. Soul Killer
  4. Moth
  5. Cross To Bier (Cradle Of Bones)
  6. DMF
  7. Gift
  8. Hush
  9. Say When
  10. Black December

Read more: Blabbermouth