Photos from the Hall of Fame induction ceremony

Dave Grohl and Taylor Hawkins of the Foo Fighters inducted Rush into the Rock 'n' Roll Hall of Fame Thursday night at a ceremony in Los Angeles.

Drummer Neil Peart, normally the least-public member of the band, gave the first of the three members' speeches, followed by bassist/singer Geddy Lee. Guitarist Alex Lifeson brought down the house with a speech consisting entirely of "blah blah blah," changing the tone of his voice to exhibit a range of emotions.

The ceremony will be broadcast on HBO May 18 at 8 pm.